Tuesday, March 09, 2010

Bohemia After Dark on WHDD #51

Theme - Oscar Pettiford: 'Bohemia After Dark' from "Another One" (Bethlehem/Avenue Jazz)
The Swell Season: 'Low Rising' from "Strict Joy" (ANTI)
Bebel Gilberto: 'All in One' from "All in One" (Verve)
Sachal Vasandani: 'There Are Such Things' from 'We Move' (Mack Avenue)
Esbjörn Svensson Trio: 'Strange Place For Snow' from "Strange Place For Snow" (Columbia)
Kit Walker 'First Snow' from "Fire In The Lake" (Windham Hill)
interstitial - Imogen Heap: 'Canvas (instrumental)' from "Ellipse" (Megaphonic)
Gil Scott-Heron: 'Me And The Devil' from "I'm New Here" (XL Recordings)
Laura Marling: 'Devil's Spoke' from "I Speak Because I Can" (Virgin)
Bruce Cockburn: 'Dialogue With The Devil' from "Circles In The Stream" (True North)
Vince Mendoza: 'Steady Wonder' from "Instructions Inside" (Blue Note)
Four Tet: 'This Unfolds' from "There Is Love in You" (Domino)
Andy Summers & John Etheridge: 'Counting The Days' from "Invisible Threads" (Favored Nations)


BAD 51