Thursday, April 08, 2010

Bohemia After Dark on WHDD #52

Yikes! Time for another one.

Theme - Oscar Pettiford: 'Bohemia After Dark' from "Another One" (Bethlehem/Avenue Jazz)
Devo Spice: 'Disclaimer' (
Jonathan Coulton: 'The Future Soon' from "Best.Concert.Ever" (W.A.R.)
She & Him: 'This Is Not A Test' from "Volume One" (Merge)
Mose Allison: 'My Brain' from "The Way of the World" (Blue Note)
Gil Scott-Heron: 'I'm New Here' from "I'm New Here" (XL Recordings)
Broken Bells: 'The Mall and Misery' from "Broken Bells"(Sony)
Bear McCreary: 'Apocalypse [Theme from "The Plan"]; Husker in Combat' from "Battlestar Galactica - Razor & The Plan" (La-La Land)
Bear McCreary: 'Delivering the Message' from "Caprica" (La-La Land)
Paul and Storm: 'Frogger! The Frogger Musical' (
Galactic: 'Heart of Steel (featuring Irma Thomas)' from "Ya-Ka-May" (Anti)
Isley Brothers: 'You Still Feel The Need' from "Harvest for the World" (T-Neck/Legacy)
Larry Carlton/Steve Lukather: 'Only Yesterday' from "No Substitutions: Live in Osaka" (Favored Nations)


BAD 52